The Proposal! And She Said …………….

During the wintertime I had the great honor of photographing my client’s proposal!

As a photographer you do pretty much anything to get the shot!  Without hesitation, off came my shoes and socks so I could wade through the freezing cold, calf-deep water, over to the tide pool area at Natural Bridges State Park.  There I tried hard to look inconspicuous as I prepared to take candid pictures of my client’s proposal.  I was very grateful for the help of some by-standers, a Mom and two young girls. They became my “clients” so I could remain incognito, as we waited for my “real client” to select just the right spot for the big moment!

2015-03-12_0008

2015-03-12_0007

You can guess by their faces that she said YES!

To celebrate their love I wanted to include a verse or a poem. My absolute favorite verse on the topic of love is St. Paul’s Letter to the Corinthians. It’s wisdom inspires my soul.  However the simplicity and innocence of the short poem below, feels divinely appropriate for this post. It appears to have been written by a 4th grade student for school. The sentiments expressed are ageless and timeless.

Wishing my clients a lifetime of happiness together! May your engagement images always remind you to seek love and you will naturally find ways to bridge your differences…

2015-03-12_0005

About Reija

I'm Reija "Raeya, portrait photographer and blogger. I have a photography studio in Santa Cruz, CA. www.studiorsantacruz.com I recently launched a new blog: www.mylifesights.com
This entry was posted in beach, Blog Posts, Engagement, love, Natural Bridges, photography, Portrait Photography, portraits, Professional Photography, Proposal, santa cruz, Studio R, StudioR. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

